up ministers portfolio: Yogi Adityanath government of Uttar Pradesh has fixed the responsibilities of departments among the ministers. Subhaspa President Om Prakash Rajbhar has been given the Panchayati Raj department. Ministry of Panchayati Raj and Minority Welfare has been given. BJP leader Dara Singh Chauhan has been given the prison department. Ghaziabad BJP MLA Sunil Sharma has been given IT and Electronics Department, Anil Kumar has been given Science and Technology and Dharamveer Prajapati has been given Civil Defense and Home Guard Department.

The department of Prison Minister Dharamvir Prajapati has been changed to Dara Singh. The minority welfare department of Dharampal Singh has now been handed over to OP Rajbhar. Muslim Haj and Waqf department was also with Dharampal Singh. Dharamveer Prajapati has got the civil defense department, that too was earlier with Dharampal Singh. Three departments of Cabinet Minister Dharampal Singh have been reduced. Cabinet Minister Dharampal Singh till now had charge of 6 departments. Electronics and Information Technology has been withdrawn from Cabinet Minister Yogendra Upadhyay. The charge of electronic and information technology has been given to Anil Kumar. 

This was the much-awaited cabinet expansion in the Yogi Adityanath government. OP Rajbhar had joined the BJP seven months ago and was demanding to be made a minister. Anil Kumar is an MLA of RLD. Dara Singh Chauhan had lost the by-election from the Ghosi assembly seat. But the OBC leader has been made a minister. Ghaziabad district MLA Sunil Sharma has also been given a big position. 

BJP has formed an alliance with Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party, Nishad Party, Apna Dal Sonelal Patel, and Rashtriya Lok Dal in the Lok Sabha elections. Under the alliance, these parties have been given six seats. An attempt has been made to satisfy the allies by expanding this important cabinet before the Lok Sabha elections. Even in the Legislative Council elections, BJP has taken care of its allies.