UP Lok Sabha elections First phase voting: There will be tight security arrangements in nine districts of Uttar Pradesh tomorrow. Zee TV cameras will also be monitored. This work will be done under the shadow of one lakh soldiers. Strict security measures have been taken for the first phase of voting on eight Lok Sabha seats in nine districts of UP. Tomorrow, April 19, the first phase of voting will take place under the shadow of one lakh soldiers. There are 6018 inspectors and sub-inspectors, 35750 head constables and constables, 24992 home guards, 60 PAC, and 220 CAPF companies on security duty. BSF, CRPF, ITBP, CISF, SSB and RPF are all CAPFs.

DGP Prashant Kumar gave this information. He said that 6764 village watchmen and 155 PRD jawans are also on duty. Gazetted officers and other police forces will continue to work on general and law and order responsibilities in election-related districts. In the first phase, voting is to be held at 14849 polling stations in nine districts of Saharanpur, Shamli, Meerut, Muzaffarnagar, Bijnor, Moradabad, Rampur, Bareilly and Pilibhit.

Surveillance by installing additional CCTV cameras

248 barrier posts have been built in these nine districts. Of these, 11 barriers have been installed on the international border of Pilibhit, while 88 barriers have been installed on the international border of Saharanpur, Shamli, Moradabad, Bijnor, Rampur, Muzaffarnagar and Pilibhit. Continuous intensive investigation is being done. 2366 barriers have been built in all the districts. Additional CCTV cameras have been installed at international and international barriers, which are under constant surveillance and monitoring.

Formation of 459 QRT team

He said that 348 flying squad teams, 459 static surveillance teams, and 55 CRRT teams have been formed for constant vigilance, vigilance, and investigative action in all the nine districts. 1824 flying squad teams, 1470 static surveillance teams, and 459 CAR teams have been formed in all the districts of the state.